Just As Sweet

in #poetry6 years ago

He flew away with a tear in his eye
Such a sad and sudden goodbye
His mother held his hand with regard and said
“Be safe my child and may God be by your side”
Into the wilderness and over their heads
He flew with such eagerness unlike he
Had felt before, he was hopeful so
So hopeful that the world seemed small enough
To simply swallow and to be just as sweet

Birds on Rocks-Statue of Liberty.jpg

Poetry Credit: Me (Saad Manasterli)
Photo Credit: Me (Saad Manasterli)

If you like what you read please share your thoughts with me in the comments, I love feedback especially from fellow curators.

Sort:  

I really like this one too! Your posts are some of the best I've seen so far since I've joined.

This means so much. Thank you. I am truly humbled.

Congratulations @mylittleblurbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85