The Unknown - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

jay-ma-304046.jpg

Sparkling lights drew me closer,
To the helm of life.

Much to the chagrin of the reaper,
I stood in delight soaking up the fun.

Miles to travel to the end,
The beginning has moved to the end.

Dirt ready roads of benign design,
Freed all the way to the soul of death.

Searing happiness seal the pain,
Wounds are cut open daily in abundance.

Ambiance of the final room,
Sets all moods ablaze.
Call me to the hanging noose,
Drag me all the way there.

Photo by Jay Ma on Unsplash

Sort:  

I like your post, you are very good at making it, I am just new here please guidance from you thank you.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@siedot02/my-introductory-post-i-come-from-aceh

Thank you and good luck. Hope you have fun here.

nice poem dear

Awesome Poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26