Starry Night - Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

vzghlc.png

It was nothing like the rest,
Every night,
Every dream,
The same delightful loop.

It was a dream,
Of a world,
With yellow skies,
Grey sands,
Everything a fairy tale.

A warm rush of goodness,
Mixing with a sudden chill,
It was a feeling to remember,
To the last days.

Photo Source

You may also check out our YouTube Poetry Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW95iBoEkiahN3HQBcHRXSw?sub_confirmation=1

Sort:  

Good one. Poetry is not very well accepted in this platform I guess. But please carry on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support.

You may also check out our YouTube Poetry Channel : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW95iBoEkiahN3HQBcHRXSw?sub_confirmation=1

I liked your poem. I think poetry is well accepted on this platform but it takes a lot of patience to get established and have a following. May I suggest that you don't put the tag (Poetry) in the title and try to use a photo and title that grabs the reader's interest - what you did was fine, but you don't want just fine, you want to capture the reader's attention. I often spend more time searching for a photo than writing my poem. The photo says more visually than you might expect and it can be used to illustrate another aspect of the poem. The same goes for the title- time spent on these two elements of your post will make a big difference . Hope this helps.

I am really glad that you took the time to read and comment on what I wrote. It's certainly more special to me, since I love almost everything that you have written. Thank you and I shall work on what you suggested.

You're very welcome

good work - keep trying!

Thank you. I am glad you liked it.

You may also check out our YouTube Poetry Channel : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW95iBoEkiahN3HQBcHRXSw?sub_confirmation=1

A good feeling to this poem

Thank you for reading. I am happy to hear that you did feel better reading this.

You may also check out our YouTube Poetry Channel : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW95iBoEkiahN3HQBcHRXSw?sub_confirmation=1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57