miss my childhood

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

imagethis is just my longing pleas with my childhood. a childhood that will never be repeated even for a second. image I began telling the verses after stroking a glass of coffee this afternoon. image hopefully this article can be a solace for myself in this quiet lonely.
Flickers Missing My Childhood
When I was a kid
Everything I do feels wonderful
A fussy whine was excited
All that is normal
I still remember
Unsurprised memories
Memories that have passed
Playing, joking and crying is always there
Exciting game
Funny cravings
Crying cry
Even wandering to forget time
I do not know what memory I remember right now
But my heart was fixed on that one time
Yes it is childhood memories
Where it will never return
I miss those times
The period in which freedom still belongs to oneself image# header header
Without having to think about love and the world
Because only innocence is in his mind
Sometimes I want to go back in my childhood
A time where there is only fun
But now it is not like that
It was not as beautiful as a childhood
Goodbye childhood
Because now I'm an adult and will be old
There's no way back in that time again
Because I have to keep going with time

Sort:  

Sad and nostalgic ... but childhood should bring us the joy of that innocent feeling lived, to share with another child as if we were children again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57