My Beloved Past ( a Poetry by Indah )

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

How to survive the old taste

If he does not have the same taste?

They always ask

Why endure it?


It's not about taste

This is not about a reply

Sticking to feelings is my way

Although this heart has been fragile


I stick to my position

A hard heart like a rock

In fact, I also know

I can not have you


One second

One hour

One day

Months, which turned into a year


Still the old one, still the same

I do not understand why

It's just him

This confiscation of the heart


Yes, just him ...

Although he did not feel the same


Remembered when we sat together

Enjoy the beautiful afternoon breeze

Speaking of things you can

Make a laugh unwind


Can we repeat the past?

The time that leaves only the longing?


But there is still hampered in the heart

Is this true love?

Or an ego from within?


I hope you survive

Without making a little fracture

Although actually if pitted

My heart can make you sob


Thank you very much for reading my poetry. I make this one when I really miss my old boyfriend that won't ever comeback to me. Hopefully he can read this as well  :(

Sort:  

Very good poem...

We all miss our old partner :(

I really hope he reads this too!

And hope you will do well!

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88