You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer Rain, Sublime (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Beautiful, ericvancewalton!

I love summer rains. Like you, they transport me to my childhood. My story is that my father loved to sit under the porch and be part of the rain. My favorite thing was to sit with him. Together we shared gentle showers, lighting storms, trees falling under the pressure from high winds.

To this day, I cannot be in the midst of summer rain without having him by my side...

Thanks for bringing back to life that memory...

Sort:  

Thank you! I did the very same thing with my father. We would sit for hours and watch the storms pass through. It was such a different time and a different place. These days we would very likely be staring at our phones. I'm so glad this sparked a good memory for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42