MOTHER!!!

in #poetry6 years ago

28907795_930933017076247_1995915219_n.jpg

Things I do and things I don't
are things I do for you.
Truths and Lies of this world
Make me often feel so blue.
But when I feel beaten hard
I raise my eyes and look at you.
That one casting,that one look
Gives me strength,whole life through

I remember years ago........

You held me gently by my hand
Made me stumble and walk by you.
Oh truth ! I walked since
She asked me to walk by you.
Oh paths of life trodden by me!
No matter how haunted were you.
Amidst the darkness when I fell
I stood faster because of you.
Life is a ship taken by storm
But I've been a skillful crew.
I know nothing,I know not
What life is,what it is not.

DQmTee7q4ZKfZddBSRJoQGAFNsr95fWGbsWwMgDVw5F86VS_1680x8400.jpg

Hope you like my poetry and if you do .Please
steemit.gif

Sort:  

beautifully written. it saddened me .been a year i havent seen my parents

Oh why where are you from?

I live in hostel and my parents live abroad(malaysia) so i get to see them once a year.

mavilious poetry! its make me emitional mother is always special!no doubt it shows your love with mother!

amazing art & poetry... really impressive...👍

Beautiful poetry...
I love the second lines

Briliant writting,,,,,the thought you have that amazing.. its heart feel for me.miss u mom.the writting remember me ones mom you are great to me,haeven to me,way to ride on......

Excellent post

this poem makes me sad 😓😓Mom i missed you a lot and mis you forever. there is no one take place of a mother but mother can take place of everyone

@munazza your poetry is full of emotions and this one being a tribute to mother is epitome of love.

More power to your pen girl ❤

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 40% loss!

Help us grow by delegating to us, thus giving you a bigger upvote! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 14.06% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

when we are child this anthem was mostly sing that maa ki dua jannat ki hawa yes mother is the special one in world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42