the waiter and the general

in #poetry6 years ago

The waiter and The General

In the past of my tomorrow,
i had a chance to feast with a special Man.
A man of the Nation;
one of a bright profession.
A General!
they say he is.

to my kafunda restaurant
came this Saviour.
smartly dressed in His important outfit
and facial expression.
His barking gave His appearance the fine finishing torch.
then my workers called me...
boss!

Yes,Sir,
how can we help you officer?
WHAT DID YOU CALL ME?
officer !
Well dust off your current affairs...
It's GENERAL !
Okay, Sir!

General sir?
YES.
He seemed to softly thunder...
what can i serve you, Sir?
Chicken and the BEST you have.
matooke, milk, millet, malewa,embooli, emondi and chada Sir.
Bring it all.
okay, Sir!

i ordered my boys and girls to quicksand through the preparations;
leaving this honourable sight
wasn't a plan i was ready to entertain.
i remained at tension!

HE cleared His voice.
i paid chaste attetion;
one couldnt resist.
You're a farmer?
yes, Sir!
i lied. am only poor not a farmer.
anyway...He went on...
I was one before joining the Army.
He kept quiet.
i told my son to check on the meal!

Well...
He continued.
But i later hated it.
they took my land and there went my livelihood!
they cheated me on the scale and there went my wealth!
they stole my vote and there went my rights!
THEY ate my tarmac and there went my civilisation!
I changed!
Do you know what i did?
no,Sir!
He cleared his voice.
i peeped into the kitchen, nothing yet!

I followed the sun.
WE burnt the bush and the fire of our victory through the whole nation.
WE took the nation.
WE took the wheel of this train...
father food is ready, its coming.
GOSH!
this small,stupid, stubborn soul!

after being rudely interrupted
by this stupid blasphemer i call a son,
and singing my apologies
And serving this atmost being
with chicken and every dish of this nation,
He smiled.
yes, a General's smile.
A godly smile!

As He munched the chicken,
scrambled and partitioned the plate of food,
I noticed the godly greed;
that we common men will never know
or know the goodness that cometh from it.
in no minute,
He had crushed the whole mountain!

kadogo...
yes, Sir!
my agemate calls me kadogo!
This was really a General's meal.
yes, Sir!
the kind we fought for...
he giggled.
i giggled in return
and remotely said...
yes, Sir!

then i sent my son to fetch my purse,
and paid the general for enjoying my meal.
the love i have for my nation.
He smiled and said...
indeed we fought for this nation.
He walked out.
then i remembered...
that was my family's meal
and money for my capital...
and it was my home not a restuarant.
and i smiled.
they all come feast and go...
grandfather always said.

kei

WIN_20180728_19_29_14_Pro (2).jpg

Sort:  

Get in free 3 steem https://1link.one/Free3steem (instal telegram and click https://1link.one/Free3steem

Congratulations @muganzakeith! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66