A Cocoon That Dares To Be A Butterfly

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Moving from lowly places,
Entangled, ensnared with people
That did not love me anymore.

I will endure the depths of the bitter winter season,
Where I am bound by knowing the time is upon me
To transform forever more.

I must reside behind winter's coat of coldness and ice
that is accompanied by loneliness, isolation, and pain.
I welcome winter's long hibernation, which propels me
Upward and beyond the third dimension.
As my soul guides me to where I am to be.

Now I surrender and cease to struggle.
Now resting in my cocoon, all fears I release.
A new overstanding reshapes my being,
And changes me inward and outwardly.

Now as I prepare for re-emergence,
Suddenly there is crystal clarity.
I see and know and never again will I wonder why
As I rise, I am a cocoon that dares to be a butterfly.


Image by FineArt America


Cover Image by Cookie1234 on Flickr

Sort:  

I love the word "overstanding" - did you coin that?

No I did not..a good friend did and we use it when we talk to each other. Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you so much for sharing all this information! that's great! All the best! Waiting for more posts! :)

Beautiful! Upvoted an followed! :)

This poem is really well written.I enjoyed it so much,thankyou.

Love this!!! I AM Transformation, I AM Rebirth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29