THE SONG IN MY HEAD

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I have always had this song in my head.
This song pops up each time I see you.
I have always wanted telling you about it but each time I want, I feel so inferior to walk up to you.

Believe me there is a song in my head.
This particular special song.
I know this might not be the real me but trust me I can explain.
I don't want to sound this without looking stupid but please give me a chance to sing this song.
image
I see you every night and I wish it was real.
My head is hot and I feel fire in my heart.
You make me weak, you make me want to come for more. You make me want to sing this song all day.

If I can wish for one thing, I will want to be locked up with you for the rest of my life so i can always sing this beautiful song. Each time I keep seeing you, I keep believing in the song in my head.

Oh! Don't keep me waiting for too much, I can't sleep, I can't concentrate, I can't even feel myself anymore.
Am breathless and I want to breathe freely. The first time I saw you, I saw that song, yes I can feel it.

I promise you when I sing this song, I will not run away from you. If there is one thing I am worried about is to see you not smiling when I sing for you. My head is 🔥 and I feel like exploding.
image
I want to take you to a place that is as quiet as a grave yard so I can sing this song for you. You are the reason why I am singing this song.
I hope you understand what I feel.
I hope you see the fire in my eyes.
I hope when people do not believe in me, I hope you believe in me.
I AM READY TO SING THIS SONG TO YOU.
JUST YOU.
JUST YOU AND I.
ALL ALONE.
I WILL SING AND YOU WILL SMILE.
IT IS YOUR SMILE THAT I WANT.

Picture source -pixabay

Sort:  

It's full of emotions. I love it. If this is what you really feel, I hope you will be able to sing it in front of her. :)

This is how i feel each time i see her.

i love roses photos with this post

I wish she can give you the chance to sing the song you had on mind for her. Best of luck Bro,she may decide to give you a trial of the song.

I also wish she can give me

I do hope you let her know about the song in your head..don't be quiet about it @mritsnobigdeal

If only she will give me the chance.
I really want to sing for her.

I love those lines:

"Oh! Don't keep me waiting for too much, I can't sleep, I can't concentrate, I can't even feel myself anymore.
Am breathless and I want to breathe freely. The first time I saw you, I saw that song, yes I can feel it."

Very Romantic poem you wrote.

Oh thanks so much.

If you don't try you wont know

Awwwn...i know now.lol

Awwwwn what do you know o?

Nice poem sir. She'll be glad if you personally tell that poem to her.😊

I will try and meet with her again.

whatta awesome poem I'll bet it comes from the heart, worth to resteem voted later😊

Awwwn! You have always inspired me.
Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88