In my Dream, you come always to amaze me ❤

in #poetry7 years ago

image
The misty solitude surrounded the hills
The wind whistled past the trees
There she was! Walking alone in the glow of setting sun
Clouds of mist behind....
What an angel she looked, so chaste and pure
With the grace of a swan
She looked at me and smiled
Her pearly white teeth revealed.
I had never seen anyone more magical
Big round eyes that could see through the soul
The beacon of light, the only rescue
I froze instantly.
The path was narrow with trees on either side
The sun had set fully with the advent of the moon,
But there she was dauntless
Amazed me,
I felt a tug somewhere- someone spoke to me
I was drawn towards her and all reasoning was lost
Her touch enslaved me.
She was indeed an enchantress
With powers beyond imagination
A translucent gown over her
Made me stare at her.
The ruby red lips were divine
It couldn't have existed in reality
I woke up, yes it was a dream
Yet those eyes followed me everywhere.

Written by @mrinmoyrocks

The photo is taken from Pinterest.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58