To feel you for real... so close to me. Poem By mrblu

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



Direct source image

There are many nights when you're all that's on my mind.

Our memories flood me, how I wish you were here...?

You've allowed me to experience

to love and be loved,

Remember when you reached for me,

and knew that we were meant to be,

when our one desire

Was taken a chance and ignite the fire.

the times that made our hearts melt,

and all of the passion and desire that we felt.

You are so far away from me,

yet your presence in me is always so near.

You are the reason why I am still waiting for you here?

So every day I try to put on a smile.

even its so hard for me,

but I'll wait for the times when we can talk,

I await the times we can finally hold hands and walk

To feel you for real... so close to me.

The journey we started together,

our love was always forever

the promise we made together.

Even though you aren't here.

I will always put my trust in you,
I MISS YOU SO MUCH :-<



RODFINAL (1).gif

Please support @sweetsssj Travel Blogs,

image.png



@surpassinggoogle

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply Click Here to do it with one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for a proxy.

Please use this helpful Tools credit to @bayanihan -thanks- https://steemitcuration.appspot.com/imageformat

Sort:  

It reminds me of someone so close to me but separated by distance.

Ahhmm.
Memories i have now,
Love we shared,
Only distance came between us
But
Distance will not break us

Thanks for dropping by on my page bro..i agree with you

wow this awesome poem. i love the rhythm of your love lines.

truly amazing.

thanks bro

Those are indeed some passionate words buddy !

Lovely !

thanks buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77