Poem / i'm tired

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


i'm tired

In life,i fake a smile
i'm breathing,
yet it feels like I'm dead inside
I'm screaming,
yet,no one seems to hear
i'm running,

yet I'm not getting anywhere
feeling so worthless
and having no importance
like my life has no purpose.

you will see me as that happy
person like life is just perfect
honestly i don't think you really knew me.
tired of letting my own brain to taunt me,

clicking toch in my head,
feeling empowered,
always trying to look beyond the bad,
always feeling so sad,

trying to hard to impress,
all the burden of my stress,
that happens when you trade
in all your dreams for a job and

every day it gets less and exciting,
i would make difference but
i'm so busy faking this instead of trying.
for being tired has cause these emotions to pour out of me.

gaunt and pale,sleepy and overtired,
just want to go to sleep and
just forever linger in the dream
realm where anything you can think
on the future and fantasies
where i can imagine and rest all day.


source image: google image

Orig poem 2017 @mrblu @steemit.com

love to hear you info and comments..

don't forget to upvote and resteem if you like my post..

Sort:  

Oh great poem. This is definitely how I feel some days. Tired and listless. Thanks for sharing!!

thanks @boomshikha..we all need a rest..

Yes, we all need a rest, but most of us don't take the time to take needed rest. :( Have a great day.

Is it your own poem?

@albertvhons yup,i do this when i'm on the mode..thanks for support..and comment..

Its beautiful, a feeling finally expressed

i follow you, i love pechacho pickaah pikcaaah.love your drawing too..

Dont be tired of life please .. And dont fake a smile.. Always be yourself . nice poem

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

great post sir nice work done!!!followed you,if you are interested in health tips,please follow me at https://steemit.com/@yourchannal (,please follow me

thanks@yourchannal follow you back..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62