Missing Them

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180324_204528.jpg

My children are at their Granddads this weekend.
He's my dad and now I find myself in my dads shoes all those years ago, when me and my sister would stay away for the weekend at our granddads house.


family.JPG


They drive us crazy, myself and their mum, but now they're not here for a few nights, we really miss the craziness and noise.
So, a poem I wrote as I looked in the toothbrush pot this morning.
Isn't it the smallest things that remind us of people and the ones we love so dearly?


Two lonely toothbrushes in the pot tonight,
where there would normally sit four,
I’m truly glad for the tribe I have,
Without them I’d be very poor,
Not with money and not with bling,
But with all the love and worthwhile things,
That a family can bring and a family can share,
Without them my life would be completely bare,
So once again when the toothbrushes stand,
United as four on the sink,
I’ll smile a big smile and know in my heart that,
I’m rich and that’s great don’t you think?
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦❤


Thanks for reading my poem.
@mrbloom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97