A Poem - Somehow True -

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem was written some time ago and has now been transformed into a song.


DQmXoybSxmMbN1eUtwumb3W5wCMVrLJ5q7d7r58h787GW8r.jpg


It tells a story of relationship struggles, heartache and heart warming make ups and break ups within the strained relationship I once found myself involved with.


Somehow True

Did I once see your eyes?
fell apart then realised
plans we made, then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate

Won't you take me home?
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Stories old and stories new
the lies you told, but somehow true

Count the cost of a lover’s loss
sunny skies, I love your eyes
lost but found, I hit the ground
all is still, I had my fill

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Stories old and stories new
the lies to told, but somehow true

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Did I once see your eyes?
fell apart then realised
plans we made, then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate rejuvenate.


IMG_20171123_075738.jpg


Thanks for reading my poem
You can hear my music @darrenclaxton
Cheers
@mrbloom


Sort:  

just the same, rejuvenate rejuvenate.

So calming, and at the same time captures the rhythmic cycles of the poem, the cycles of the relationship itself. Incredible sunset in that last photo too! Great post mate :)

Thanks for visiting my post my friend!!

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Please @breezin how did you unapprove dropahead as witness I need to do that too he's been draining my voting power.please put ame through

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the share but I wasn't aware that I was part of the New Steemians Project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82