Take me home

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

I was working again,
The bruises on my face concealed.
I had come to accept it.
I had believed it would get better,
Like every other victim,
I was now comfortable in this cycle.
I had tied up loose ends.
Kissed my mother goodbye,
Asked for strength from my father,
I was not going to back out now,
After all these years of planning,
I was almost there.

I watched her, almost religiously
In her eyes I could see it,
But then again, I could see nothing.
I tailed her now,
She was in her room,
I could see the noose,
She was crazy,
if she thought she would get away so easily,
I was upstairs now,
The door was open,
She had been waiting.
I could see the strain in her eyes,
I could see the tiredness she felt,
I could see her anxiety,I could feel it.
She was waiting for someone to make the choice for her,
I understood all this,
even though she never knew me,
I could see in her eyes what she could not say,
I was ready to take her home,
Her eyes closed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72