Waiting For Love

in #poetry5 years ago


Image Source - Pixabay

The sea washes my feet
As I dance to the song
Of the tossing winds
That brush through my weaves.

The prophets are seeing things,
Big men seeking tomorrow,
Worried women filling their wombs with hope
And young girls waiting breathlessly
For the one to sweep them off their feet.

I open my heart and arms to offer
Fervent prayers for my heart's desire
Wishing for a glimpse of those sailing ships
Returning home with my one true love
In his arms I see the sun, moon and stars

In that space, a boy kneels
And tells a girl, please be mine
A woman kneels and begs a man
Please don't leave me.

My love is warm as a sleep soaked duvet
Sweet as run ripened pineapples.
This thing throbs between us;
Love, love, come home to me.

Cheers and thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you for being 'certified'. We are doing a series of contests to enable you grow your MARLIANS stake further. The contests are designed for us to 'mine our human' more. As a result of our shine, the world can grow. It will also help us grow our ecosystem overall, in due time.

We currently have two activities so far. Participation in both, will get you a total of 400 MARLIANS. Kindly participate!

See these:
https://www.marlians.com/marlians/@surpassinggoogle/the-first-marlians-com-tribe-contest-submit-a-ulog-quote-in-the-comment-prize-100-marlians-per-qualifying-entry

https://www.marlians.com/marlians/@surpassinggoogle/grow-your-marlians-stake-one-contest-at-a-time-submit-us-a-simple-video-we-have-provided-a-script-prize-300-marlians-stake

Don't forget to support the 'steemgigs' witness, if you haven't. Stay awesome!


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27