FADED SOUL

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my first post, in a long while. This poem was inspired by Jon Bellion's song - Hand Of God. (I'm a big fan, lol). Jon is known for the deep meanings in the lines of his songs. Here is just my own short version of Hand of God. Enjoy.


images (2).jpeg
Image source: Google - thetattooedbuddha.com

Angry at all the things I can't change.
Hurt by all the words I never said.
Lost in the universe, like I'm out of space.
I fell off the edge, and into a rage.
Furious for falling back into this cage.
My head spins, I've been sipping lately.
Throat still burns, I've been screaming my words.
Knuckles bruised, the walls I've been hitting lately.
Nose feels numb, I've been sniffing hardcore.
I am just a man, who lost his faith.
And I always lose my mind.
Tears at the funeral, and at the grave.
Grieving for all the things I might have changed.
Totally lost in the universe, I'm out of place.
It feels like my whole life slipped from the hand of God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62