Pigs, a Poem

in #poetry7 years ago


Snort, sniff, snort...
The pig does the snooze,
Snort, sniff, snort...
The pig rolls the boil,
The mud is wet and the day is hot,
All I want to do is soak my tired body in the mud,
I'll puddle and play a lot,
Till the sun sets and moon shows up,

Snort, sniff, snort...
The pigs comes to play,
Snort, sniff, snort...
They came to eat some meal to their may,
I think the endless days will be as it is,
But our bitter fate will someday come without our may,

Snort, sniff, snort...
I am bork and I love to eat and play
Snort, sniff, snort...
I hope my days will not end like these past days,
Until that day has to come,
I'll endulge these lovely blessed times of ours.


Picture is no mine, burrowed from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @morningpig331! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77