Past pieces

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Every night before bed
I am always thinking of you
Questions ran from my heart
My mind is filled with images of the past

What are you doing there?
Do you miss me?
Just like me who always miss you?
Now I need your answer

If you have found my successor
Would he be much better than me
Maybe you do not want to answer that
But that's what I want

I still miss you
My heart is reluctant to forget you
You are the most beautiful thing that never wilts
But everything has passed

Now I have to forget the past pieces with you
No matter how beautiful the past is
Because now I have to stop chasing you
And slowly stop loving you

Sort:  

I like it, I am going to follow you

Thank, i will follow back

This is so sad :( I can almost feel the pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45