Talking About The Haters... (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Reading Something New... In Poem Style


Don’t bully others
When you fail...
As we all do sometimes

Just try again...
The world is rotating
Stop being jealous

Against folks you don’t know
It does not pay... to hold a grudge.
It just... Slows you down!





Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem Us Up... Scotty

Sort:  

So true. People are so high strung anymore for no good reason whatsoever. And that's a fantastic poem. Not quite true to the Haiku form, but it's definitely in the style. I've always improvised when I've done Haiku anyway; I've never been good at it. So you one up me right there. Good going.

Thanks @cambridgeport90
Oh my mistake... it’s not a Haiku, but just a poem.
I glad you like it🤓

Style-wise, it sorta looks like one, though. LOL. I graduated college with an English degree ... so, yeah.

It does not pay... to hold a grudge.
It just... Slows you down!

you got it. Great haiku count write:)

Hi @prydefoltz Thanks for the feedback 🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33