Melancholia

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

m.jpg

image source: https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=melancholia&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiJiKaBnLraAhVEa7wKHXJ6DFsQ_AUICigB&biw=1440&bih=720#imgrc=BWzfFHcVI7qP1M:

I am at war with sadness
Everything is such a mess
None excites me anymore.

Sorrow is a murderer
They said it will be better
Yet, killed who I was before.

The feeling's overflowing
In sadness' creek I'm rowing
Slowly drifting in void.

Behind my jovial semblance
Is a gloomy trance
As though hypnotized by Freud.

I walk around like a corpse
As if I died fighting with orcs
My heart beats but I feel dead.

They're filled with felicity
While I drown in agony
Barely outliving the dread.

No need to look glum, they said
But my will to live has fled
Just like a bird being chased.

Wounded and can barely stand
With a gun in my right hand,
I will end it with a haste.

Sort:  

Congratulations @moniqueph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41