God Minus Scrolls and Particle AcceleratorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

How to speak to you?
Rid myself of thought? Spit hyperboles?
As if you had my lips
As if you had my ears
I could speak to you.
Know-it-all have a face?
Is it even mine?
Asking more questions than you can answer.
Babbling pile of ancient boulders and pebbles
I could build a tower
of the ways you are debated.

So I converted. To fact.
Nothing could go faster than light.
The tower fell of seismic activity.
I am cells (you may be atoms,
an explainable force, somewhere).
It made sense.
The more I learned, the more I could deduce.

Or reduce.
More I learned; scientific hypocrisy:
Being taught I didn’t need to see
to know it was there.
What faith! Like one god exchanged for another.
Mankind’s origins:
rolling a planet of dice down the Milky Way
and praying they all land on five.
And that’s suppose to be me?

So I came back for purpose.
To think that written on 3000 year old stones
was the wisdom that I don’t need to be reduced
to a collection of proton and neutrons,
and you, my God, can be anything,
if I want.
It doesn’t change guidance.
It doesn’t change relief.
Anything can emerge. You can emerge.
You just did.

Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 11.10.54 AM.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @moneymaker411! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @moneymaker411! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49