Poetry of the Day| After You Leave, I will Become a Tree

in #poetry7 years ago

67.jpg

After you leave, i will become a tree

alone on a hillside, loving wind and sun,

waiting for you to return home to me

though centuries of lonely stars may run.

I will grow tall and give lots of shade,

sheltering birds and other bright eyed things.

please with all the progess that I have made,

I will spread my leafy branches out like wings.

Disclaimer:
Is is not my content. I'm just sharing poetry (Copyright by Nicholas Gordon) that are interesting to me. Your thoughts are most welcome!

but oh every moment of every day

I'll miss you with the passion of the wind,

Gazing endlessly upon the way

the without you must empty empty wind.

Sort:  

interesting poetry :).. Is it your love for poetry or how you really feel right now?? :)

Nicee. To vote back if you like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53