You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Adieu ... but not forgotten" (poem & artile) >>> Thanking The Teachers That Change Our Children's Lives

in #poetry6 years ago

I’m sure this is another of your amazing Shakespearean-esque poems. However, I’m having trouble following the text on the infographic; I just can’t enlarge it big enough on my screen. (Old eyes – It’s terrible to get old! LOL) Could you add the text directly into the post, below the infographic, above your essay?

Sort:  

@momzillanc,

Arrgh. I've been struggling with the enlargement issue ... for some people, it's easy ... for other's more difficult. I use the three horizontal bars (in the top right of the screen) which display an enlargement option.

In any event ... I'll go add the text to the end of the article.

Thanks for the heads-up.

Quill.

The poem is a lovely and fulsome tribute to your daughter’s teacher. And your essay is great too. Teachers are far too undervalued in our society.

My own son has had a few tremendous teachers. I never wrote any of them into poems. However, I taught my son to make tissue flower bouquets for Nowruz, and he chose to make similar bouquets for his favorite teachers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63