Adventures of A Somewhat Naughty Toddler

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)
I was hell on wheels when I was wee,

I wasn't bad,
I was just me.
In to everything and everyone,
I was a kid,
that wanted fun.
I was over taking naps,
too much to do,
who wants that crap?
One day while Grandma watched her shows,
right out my window,
I did go.
The field behind was filled with trees,
and wondrous things,
for me to see.
Flowers and toads and porcupines,
birds and bugs,
oh, the finds I'd find.
I miss those times when I was wee,
that day in particular,
when I was three.

Author's Note: This really happened. I loved the forest behind our place in Lyons, IL. It's where I started creating. One of the earliest memories. In the photo shared, I am five. The kid in the matching t-shirt acting like he's in the Derby is my older brother Charlie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29