Poetry~ THE YOU CLOCK

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It’s 5:42 AM and I want
To wake up in the world
Where you’re still a weirdo
And I’m still a complete psycho

Reminiscing your “FTW HAHAHA”
Pretending that everything’s fine
When I’m crushing inside
From yesterday’s confession

29216339_1745682775526042_3629249753121816576_n.jpg

It’s my Analytical Geometry and Calculus III
And I’m taken aback at how different
We and the 3 dimensional planes are
‘Coz we only got the chance to integrate thrice

It’s my Introduction to Literature class
And I think of how you had me
at the proper use of “your” and “you’re”
While writing stupid poems about us
‘Coz darling no one else will

It’s my CSC 122
Staring at all those data structures
And all I can think of is how amazing
Your program is at iterating codes

It’s 12:30 NN and as I watch
You from afar, pinching her nose
And I, I faked a thousand smiles
You saw me and who knows?

It’s General Physics III
And I’m confused at how the sparks work
As the current flows rapidly
In our spacious circuit

It’s my CSC 141, Discrete Mathematics
All I can think of is do some logic
Proving that I directly hate you so much
Without an if-else statement

It’s my Physical Education 4
I can think of the soccer ball
Hitting it hardly as if it was you
And I’m surprise how my heartbeat sounded

“Lub dub, lub dub, lub dub”
Turned into
“Crash! Boom! Bang!, Crash! Boom! Bang!,
Crash boom bang”

It’s 6:15 PM and I accidentally remembered
The smell of your perfume
Sitting next to me
On our bus ride way home

It’s 8 PM and I tried calming myself
By embarking the power of the mind*
*But If my brain’s that powerful
Why do I still think of

Jumping off bridges
Slicing off my hands
Bumping myself towards the door
Or even chasing bottles of tequila

It’s 11:11PM and I don’t know what’s best
Than wishing that every moment
Would suddenly stop
When I know you’ll never bent

It’s 12:51AM
and for once
I thought my feelings were gone
And I was getting better

But then its 1:45AM and I wonder
When did my sadness shape shift?
‘Coz for a moment ‘twas a size of an atom in a world
Next, it’s the world

It’s 2:28AM
And I think of such things
Like moving in
Next to my grandpa’s grave

Then it’s finally 4AM and I finally
Got the chance to close my eyes and understand
That someday somehow, it’s going to be alright
Just not today.

Sort:  

You can always go back to bed! Lol

what's your point?

Poetry is always so intimate thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33