I Just Want My Childhood Back - Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Ahh! I still remember those days
When I was a kid and use to say
“I wanna grow up and become a man”
“ So that I can drive my father’s van”

Now I am young and on my own
But I cry why have I grown?
Those days were really great
Feels like it was yesterday

Waking up and going to school
On the bicycle, trying to be cool
With the friends playing “Simon Says”
Those days just passed away

Visiting Grandma during summer breaks
Still miss those tasty pancakes
Grandpa’s farm was full of crows
Life gets tough when a person grows

Dressing up on Halloween
As a Dark King or Magic Queen
On Christmas, getting a lot of gifts
Now life is all about profits

Chilling out and eating French fries
That was the best part of life
Memories make me really sad
I just want my childhood back

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope you guys will like it : )

Regards

Mohsin Ali @mohsinali

Sort:  

Thx for sharing

Very touching and reminiscent of times from childhood. Good work.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mohsinali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67