TAKE ME BACK!!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

TAKE YOU BACK?

YES, TAKE ME BACK!!!

I am not sure you could though.
Could you really take me back to my newly formed state?
In Mama's loving craddle.
Can I be a child again, at heart at least?
It would probably solve most of my probablies for sure.
Probably the misinterpretations of my actions would be less.
Probably I won't even care that my actions had been misinterpreted.
Probably I won't understand my actions enough to know they were misinterpreted.

I have tried to blame the world to no avail.
The situation is what is it...
There are few good people.
Once many but lost to time, chance and life.
Or you do the guess work and include any other force.
No one really thinks anyone is genuinely nice without a reason anymore.

Where are the days when no one needed a why for the good you did?
The ones where people simply said thank you and not appreciate you with suspicious looks?
When you could say 'I Love You' genuinely and unconsciously without fear of been thought stupid or have your love thrown in your face?

I just really want to be a child again.
At heart at least. Is this too much to ask?
Please take me back.
To where I expressed with reckless abandon,
Loved unashamedly,
Didn't have to be proper all the time,
Unapologetically perfect in my own skin, and
My good were without strings.

I fear I left my heart behind, for the one I once had can't recognise the one I now have.
Something happened during my journey.
I don't know what.
Or can't say how.
Just....
Take Me Back!


Source

P.S - I am so sorry I haven't posted for a while now, a lot has happened. Please just take me back.

Sort:  

Dante is here,No Fear

Thanks plenty. My appreciation is great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46