PURPOSE MIGHT BE CALLING! [Day 7]

in #poetry6 years ago

B48E239E-ACFF-426B-A008-25D91612D9FF.jpeg

PURPOSE MIGHT BE CALLING...

Something is happening

My nerves feel it coming.

The thing though

I feel like I’ve touched it but it’s not within my grasp.

Words fail me on how to express this feeling

It is nothing I’ve ever felt

It’ll have my heart, soul and body.

All I am certain of is the eagerness in my heart.

I feel the need to prepare,

If only I knew what for.

Something’s coming though

And it’s coming big

I must prepare

For I cannot say I was caught unawares

I’m gonna take a wild guess and say it’s purpose calling.

29BC418A-99E0-44E0-B4FD-E849F6BB31BE.jpeg

P.S: You should come join Steemit School of Poetry at https://discord.gg/kbGcS4

Sort:  

Our purpose is often told to us in a little quiet voice, that can be drowned out by the world - I like this entry into the 100 Days Poetry Challenge

@hopehuggs true words right there and I must say the world makes a lot of noise, pulling you here and there. Focus helps listen to purpose. Thanks enormously

Hello friend, excellent publication, has my support,

I invite you to
visit my profile you will help me a lot and count on your support,
regards

My profile MEANING OF LIFE IN A UGANDAN VILLAGE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46