MAMA!!! (Original Poetry) [DAY 4]

in #poetry6 years ago

This is me giving a very big shout out to every single mother out there and to those that hope to be someday. This post cannot in itself entirely show how much I appreciate mothers, in particular 'My Mama' but I figured it'll begin an expression. ## HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!

IMG-20180311-WA0004.jpg

MAMA !!!

If I were a Singer,
I would fill the air with with songs of your numerous sacrifices.
If I were a Drummer,
The beats to my talking drum would only tell tales of your care.
If I were an Artist,
The earth would be painted with colours of your beauty.
If I were an Athlete,
I'll run to the ends of the earth carrying a banner of appreciation for all you've done.
If I were a Dancer,
My every step would express every pain you've felt because of me.

IMG-20180311-WA0005.jpg

MAMA !!!

If I were a Writer,
I'll write of your love every opportunity I get hold of a sheet.
If I were your Heart,
I'll be sure to never stop beating until a very ripe old age.
And,
Mama!
If I were God,
It'll never stop raining blessings on you and yours.

IMG-20161202-WA0002.jpg

MAMA !!!

Your Baby Girl is a Lawyer,
And would fight for you with all she's got.
I love you more than my words could ever express,
More than my speeches could reveal and
Definitely deeper than the bear hugs we share.
I'll thank God every single day for you.

HAPPY MAMA'S DAY !!!

Come join me at SteemitSchool, this is a great oppurtunity I cannot keep to myself. Open this link to a new path https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n and special thanks to @d-pend for this challenge that has led my on a path I'm eager to discover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42