I HOPE IT HURTS DEEP

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I HOPE IT HURTS DEEP

Then I must have only just woken up
Not even knowing I had been sleeping
It all slipped…
I let it all slip through my hands
And all I did was sleep through it all

I was wide awake, yet I slept by you
I gave you an olive branch
You lit it on fire
I did not realize how far you had gone
Or when exactly you left my side
Or if there was anything I could do to make you stay

I’m certain I want you back though
I am going to push through the hurt
The pain and despair you have caused
The ones I blame myself for letting happen
I’ll go through it all to find you somewhere within it all
And fight for you.

I hope you hate me through this fight
I hope you hate me long enough to see my love
And I hope you see my love long enough to give it back
If this does not happen
I’ll give my love like hate anyway
And I hope it hurts deep enough
To cause the change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42