FRAGRANCE (Original Poetry) [Day 6]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

leaf-3070153_960_720.jpg

FRAGRANCE...

I've always thought you smelled nice.
It's the one thing about you I could never forget,
The very first thing I noticed...really noticed.
It gave you a signature radiance
And the ambiance that went with it?
Heavenly.

I've always thought you smelled exquisite.
And if your fragrance were a colour,
It'll be purple.
Ever wondered why I stayed extra minutes?
Or still saw you when angry?
You wore the fragrance like it was made for you.

christmas-2984210_960_720.jpg

I've always thought you smelled original.
For every moment around you felt real.
No one could take this from us,
I had thought....albeit stupidly.
This fragrance was mine, ours.
And we didn't even need an aromachologist

I've always thought you ...wait a minute.
Something's wrong.
Today your fragrance is all wrong.
I smelled again
Then I saw it,
Iya Risi's amala was before you.

images (1).jpg

Join Steemit School on poetry through this link
https://discord.gg/kbGcS4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42