The Web (Original spoken word [Raw])steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

In a web of intimate silky sentiments
We entangled in an instant
And instantly the distance
Between our hearts was non-existent,
For instance...

For every systolic beat your heart created
Mine diastolically reciprocated
As you marinated my heart with emotion
I serenaded yours with devotion
And all the water in the ocean
Couldn’t hold a drop to our love potion

For in a web of love we reign
And rain down on the pain
Sustained through life’s lessons
The strife, stress and Depression,
we lessen The sting
Of all of these things
When we bring
Each other
Into one another
And weave wonderful webs
Of wanting each other
For nothing other than
Forever
Together
We weather the weather whether
It's better or worse
We put each other first
Because the thirst
Between us
Has seen us
Through rough time
And there's not enough time
In eternity
To tell you
how eternally thankful I am
To be able to hold your hand
And stand
If only with you
Because you bring me through
From the end to the beginning
Way back when I was spinning
Webs around myself that just trapped
Me in cacoons
You came along and then...

BOOM!

lit an explosion in me
That blows me
Out of my shell
How could I ever tell
How the web's we spin
Suspend me from falling
Yet send me falling
Deeper than the deepest abyss
With one silky kiss
The two of us sent stumbling
Crumbling into each other's arms
No harm can come to us
Because this web of trust
Is stronger than the strongest steel
And longer than the longest field
It encompasses everything
With you as my queen
And I as your king
See, the two of us
We capture dreams
In a web of love

Sort:  

Congratulations @moeknows! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Damn!

This is think n' juicy! I really dig the experience (as I've said before) of listening and reading simultaneously.
Bravo!

Thank you. I find it difficult to convey the rhythm in my head onto the written word. Thanks for reading and commenting.

Thanks for sharing your deeply-felt vocals with me and the OHB! :-)

You're welcome, and thank you for reading and commenting and building the community.

Happy to do it! <3

THIS IS SO GOOD

such a good flow of words, almost like a melody when spoken outloud

Thank you for reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.95
ETH 3382.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51