The Grind (Original Haiku)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This is just a quick little haiku I wrote before I head out to the gym. I'm gonna blow off Steem to go blow off steam. See y'all later.


Since I know Steemit loves images, I added this one...by me.
The Grind

No risk investment
Mining sweat from my body
Steem will have to wait

=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poets
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

I've never thought of my body as a cryptocurrancy. When I hit the gym tonight I'm going to push myself by saying things like "Just a few more coins" and "I need to earn 10 tokens this set". Thanks for the new word association!

I always thought of Haikus as the “eggs” of poetry.

It’s easy to make a decent haiku, but it’s incredibly difficult to make a great haiku.

Your ability to squeeze every drop of meaning and get me to actually sit down and continue going back over the various levels of metaphors (about health, money, the internet, coin mining, real mining, the abstraction of “mining” as a concept, and a lot more) out of the very few syllables you’re given, makes think of you as a Michelin Star chef of poetry.

Smiles

Enjoy yourself

That's some strong stuff right there. ;) Hope you got a great workout!

Haha nice one! Also adore the image

"BOOM" Haiku can be so awesome lol, keep it up!

This feels me with thoughts to an RPG I designed that is there to replicate the "Western Dream" life, or rather, its failure. Suddenly I feel you had another piece on the topic and I intended to link it there, but it exists.

I do think this haiku is a bit weaker. The imagery isn't strong enough, especially for a haiku.

I do have to start working out again. It's been literal years >.>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43