You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suspension

in #poetry6 years ago

Tina, This poem resonates with me. Though I doubt my interpretation jives with your thoughts in making this, it has given me much to ponder.

I often find that my level of devotion is at odds with my ability to discern the needs of the object of that devotion. I would do anything in the world for my wife and children, but I have difficulty expressing the extent of that sentiment without given the opportunity to test it. Without a requirement from them, I find the act of proving myself incredibly daunting.

Thanks for the thought provoking piece. I hope to see more from you. Please join Discord and seek me out moeknows#1629.

Sort:  

Thank you my friend. I absolutely understand what you're relaying there... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81