You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A good day[a poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

I like this type of still life poetry, especially when there are hidden gems between the lines. There's something sinister here in the omitted lines. The focus shifted away from the ambulance, the smoke and lack of children, yet it was important that you put them there. The result is that I was had to make the connections myself which amplified my reaction. Great write.

Sort:  

Your comment gave me a deeper insight into my unconscious than writing this piece did. Thank you!

I'm a firm believer in the idea that you get from art what you bring to it. So I may have been projecting a bit of myself into the interpretation. In any case, that's the beauty of poetry, the same piece can be beautiful to two different people for two different reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26