PVC (Original poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Human_heart_male_adult_autopsy.jpg

Image credit

If, on the occurrence
of the site of her
you feel
a flip flop of sorts
happening inside
your rib cage
do not be alarmed.

This is caused
by a reaction
in one of the two
lower ventricular chambers
possibly in response
to the external stimuli
in your immediate area

Though this reaction
does not usually produce
additional symptoms,
you may experience
peculiar sensations,
such as fluttering,
in your chest.

These sensations
are not harmful,
and in fact,
are very common
in old and young alike
and almost certainly
to those lucky souls
who find themselves
in
Love

Sort:  

I know the feeling! I really enjoyed your poem.

Thank you. I wanted to make something that was technical in nature but ultimately poetic. Thanks for stopping by.

Very clever, and well penned! Love it! :)

Thanks @tinajordan! I'm glad you liked it. I have to admit that I kind of bit the style from a poem I read a long time ago, called Black Widow. I wish I could find the poem or its author to give them some credit. Thanks for your comment and the resteem.

I'm glad you linked me to this. It has such a smooth transition from the descriptive/objective to the subjective experience of love. It also is great for emphasising the physical aspect of infatuation :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59