Constrictor (Original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

PaperArtist_2018-01-14_04-38-37.jpg

Constrictor

Time haunts me like an Anaconda
Surrounding me in it's enormity
Lulling me with subtle movements
Slithering in for the smother

Helpless, I stand,
trapped in the sudden realization
Cursing my transgressions
My known faults, my laziness

I yearn for the timeless days of my memories
The sun lit smiles of my children
Reassuring my worried thoughts
Gifting me with moments of immortality

With contempt I embrace my fate
Accepting it like a challenge
As she squeezes me into unconsciousness
I plot my reemergence

=============================
Sometimes, with all of the deadlines associated with my life, I feel like time itself is working against me. This results in stress which, in turn, can it make feel as if I am being squeezed. That is where this poem is coming from. Let me know your thoughts.

Please check out some of my other pieces as well.
Code (Original Senryu/Haiku and image)
Brothers (original Poem)
Fallen Pillars (Original Haiku/Senryu poetry)

=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

Most rxcellent imagery amd mood! Cheers!!

Thank you, @robyneggs. How have ypu been?

Most excellent imagery amd mood! Cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66