@brokemancode's photohaiku entry #2

in #poetry6 years ago

I have had this in my drafts on busy for a while now, but have been forgetting to post. I'm more than a few days behind now, LOL.

So I've been seeing this challenge posted a lot and I've wanted to get into ever since I first saw it. Well, I finally have. This is entry number 2, but I will go back and do entry number one today. The first is brokemancode's and the second is my haiku/senryu inspired by his.

@brokemancode's original:
SAND

A gem overlooked
Waves caressing back and forth
Home to my bare feet

Melt me into glass
So I can mimic the sea
That from which I came

=============================
To me, sand is truly majestic. When you think about the history contained in sand, the diversity of its many materials, the journey it's taken from some distant shore to the beach you see before you, I can't think of any other word to describe it. Nature is king. Thanks for reading. I would appreciate any thoughts you care to offer in the comments.
=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

Like sand through the hourglass, so are our days on Steemit. Will those sands run out before we achieve our goals, who might know - on here we share our souls and maybe one day someone will appreciate them.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hola espero puedas entenderme soy de Venezuela y me gusta escribir relatos, en ocasiones escribo relatos poéticos. Espero poder hablar contigo alguna vez para aprender y compartir... Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30