Again

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

Because I can
You know I must
I spit these words
These fools be cussed

It's what I mean
Because I'm just
These words to keep me
Eat my dust

I will not hush
I will not sit
These are my words
You nervous twit

Words spoken
Not taking shit
I won't be silenced
I won't omit

divider.png

Hello Hive! It's been a while since I've written anything, so I forced this out to stay active. I apologize for my absence. I hope to get around and make some comments a little later on tonight.

ETA: This was somewhat inspired by a conversation that @d-pend and I had about being prolific, which I am obviously not.

I also still owe those comments.

Screenshot_20200414210812_Chrome.jpg

Join the Blockchain Poets community. Where we read and comment each other's on poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53