Forced poem - again

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

Bullionstackers keeps downvoting me because the scammer is in a war with tribesteemup. So I'm forced to simply continue to repost.

Because I can't
Because I must
I spit these words
I do not trust

They do not mean
They don't feel just
Mere words to keep me
Free from dust

I'd rather hush
Observe and sit
And guard my words
With nervous wit

But words unspoken
Won't serve for shit
So I speak just to pique
Yet seek to omit

divider.png

Hello Hive! It's been a while since I've written anything, so I forced this out to stay active. I apologize for my absence. I hope to get around and make some comments a little later on tonight.

ETA: This was somewhat inspired by a conversation that @d-pend and I had about being prolific, which I am obviously not.

I also still owe those comments.

Screenshot_20200414210812_Chrome.jpg

Join the Blockchain Poets community. Where we read and comment each other's on poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74