safe place.

in #poetry6 years ago

you are not my safe place anymore,
sister.

IMG_4498.jpg

you are not my safe place anymore,
lover.

IMG_4483.jpg

you are not my safe place anymore,
cousin.

IMG_4538.jpg

you are not my safe place anymore,
friend.

IMG_4497.jpg

mama,
you are still my safe place,
but that can't be.

IMG_4491.jpg

I need to learn
to be
my own safe place.
and not alone in bed.
for I am able to self-soothe.
I need to be the hand that holds my own in a crowded room.

xx Monique

Sort:  

Such a touching piece of writing Monique. I felt it to the core.

Someone once gave me this matra: When the need is great, divine love is greater. 'Love' or 'creativity' or 'Mother's love ~ Whatever works for you. 💖

Thank you! That’s a beautiful mantra💕🐛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71