l i s t e n // poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

writersblock.jpg

it's been a few days
i've had nothing to say
my brain's been locked
it absolutely hates the clock

i have something to say
but no words to speak
my mouth moves ever day
accusing me of being a freak

words tumble in my head
unable to be said
because of my inability
to make my thoughts reality

but something needs to be said
and though i don't know what exactly
i know that someday i will know
and my thoughts can finally be read

-livi


Sort:  

I feel this. Like so much. There are so many contests I want to enter but I just can't produce like that. I mean I can but only every once and a while. Sometimes it's good to just get something out. I think this poem does a good job of expressing the frustration behind that sentiment. Good work.

thank you!

Hey, I loved this poem. I like the slight hope at the end: after all the frustration, which I do feel, there's hope, the motivation you express to keep trying and trying to find what needs to be written and what needs to be said, specially what one's self needs to bring to words. Really nice! :D

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44