WALK-TALK

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

photo-1507652955-f3dcef5a3be5.jpeg

I know those words
That were spoken to you were hurtful
Yet those words carried truth

If they have an immediate effect that could change or correct certain things
I would say them over and over again
Just to fix things

Yet the choice is yours to make
The best you put in
To make it work is your decision

I know you didn't see the failure coming
You believed in yourself
Now they plight you for they expected more

For they invested in you also
Happy and joyful they were when they pictured the success
Sad and disappointed they became when everything went down the drain

You're done trying?
What about those who still believe you can?
You're done taking those risks?
Remember you once said you will never give up

I would stand by you
Irrespective of what goes down
Uphold you like pillars
Mounted to hold the walls of a building

Listen to your pain and joy
Help you re-write those plans and push you to cross that river
Even when you don't want to
All these I will gladly do

For I Believe In You!

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

....@mizdais....

Cover Image


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I can really feel the emotion in this poem. Nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79