Second Chance

in #poetry5 years ago


pexels-photo-326616.jpeg
Cover Image Source

RAYA AZUL.png

I came knocking several months ago
The breeze whispered silently and left me in a confused state as the door opened

I watched as you swayed your hips in that dazzling dress
Mouth opened, jaw dropped, eyes were bulging out
Like the effect of a thunderbolt, my heart was struck again

I knew what that warning was for yet I couldn't shut the door to my heart again
I had loved her for a long time, thought I had shut my gates against her

Rewinding back the hands of time
I had made my move and waited patiently
Yet my actions after wards left me with regrets

I didn't know how to come out of the shell of regret, pain and feeling of being heart broken
I blamed myself each time I saw you or thought of you

This moment replayed back a lot of memories
I stared at you unconsciously and said a quick prayer in my heart
One I desperately wanted to come true

Second chances are not given easily

Second chances remind you of the wrong deeds you once committed
Second chances with a remorseful heart put you at a spot of "You've got to be your best this time"

I wasn't sure of what I had to offer again to win you back
Yet I sure did know its been you all along
That moment made me realize that I had kept the key to myself for one purpose

My subconscious mind still longed for you
I wanted to hear those words again from your lips again
I wanted to be the best of this time, I wanted you to have this key again

...@mizdais...

RAYA AZUL.png


Sort:  

The letters are so small, I can't even able to read anything... Let me grab my glasses! 😎😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. Hope you're not on Toggle Night Mode too? Thank you 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71