PERCEPTION

in #poetry6 years ago

fantasy-2824304__480.jpg
Pissed at the human nature
I mean human behaviors
I know I'm human yet I feel humanity is a failure
One with no feelings

Empathy missing, am I being too idealist or just wishing?
Wishing to be like them, the humans with no feelings?
One who Needs not worry about others anger or bitterness towards me

Nor feel terrible or hurt because of the words they speak
Would my life still be perfect and full of fun
If I had no emotions?
That sounds like a better option
Yet how about the opposite?

Is it a better alternative
Why not live a life where all you do is just smile and stay positive
Even when you get the hardest and strongest blow
Right at the nape of the neck

From those who hide behind the word friend
I mean life challenges can be that painful
And sometimes frustrating right?
How I wish everyone got love in their hearts

Consider each others feelings when they say words unkind
Words that could led to one's death
Or carry out dreadful actions that brings tears to the eyes

Yet we all came to this world blessed with a beautiful soul
And have been given the power to control our emotions, words, thoughts and actions
So therefore I chose to walk over those words

That wouldn't make me a better person
Smile at the future I see ahead of me
And work on making that picture a reality
For one day I will look back.....

Cover Image Source
....@mizdais....

Don't forget to...
DQmTyWJ8sX3osdNUPYRPaKMHTJtyYuAXs4VC5n72GjUCaHD.jpeg


Sort:  

I see you switched your style a bit with this one, specially with the rhyme scheme, I love it! Cheers for soothing read @mizdais.

Very candid and relaxed delivery of questions.. there are tensions implicit in the questions, but she sounds resigned to her conclusion. Very interesting style I agree

Clever rhymes, good poem. Like they say "you change the way you look at things, the things you look at start to change"

Thank you so much for your comment @atikajayboy. It's good to see here again.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MizDais[Cherry-White] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice poem congratulations @mizdais
Good vibes.

These free verses convey questions with a healthy mood of resignation.

Nicely done, and happy to say I've reached a similar conclusion.
I try to live my life according to the first part of the Hippocratic Oath: "First, do no harm."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49