LOVELESS

in #poetry6 years ago


IMG_20180314_090720.jpg

It's bold and inscribed deep here
I do not have to spell it out for you to see
Transparent, you can see through
I need to know if I'm in this alone

I dread that I'm in this alone
I need to hear you say it
Am I all that you desire?
Will I stand if I actualize the truth?

I seek truth ,honesty ,selfless love and more
When I gaze at you , I yearn
Seeking them in your eyes
Do not reveal or unveil me to the world

If you are not gratified or if this is pretense
I do not want your materialistic offers
I do not want your cuddles at night
I do not want those kisses that means nothing to you

IMG_20180314_085449.jpg

Caresses that satisfies that prurient part of you
I rather stay in the dark and wait
If you're no good for me
Yes I'll stand when you leave

Just in case you feel you've taken the whole me

Images were gotten from pixabay.com

....@mizdais....

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif


Sort:  

You really do have a way with words

this is dope!

I will resteem!

Thank you so much @everythingnice😘

Your Words
Your Mind

#JustAmazing.....

Thanks dearie @winarobert

I loved the last two lines especially. Beautifully written. Keep up the good work.

I just love broken hearted verses. Make me so unhappy, I want to weep.

Awwww... I really don't know if that's a good thing, though i doubt it is... But I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for dropping by @warpedpoetic

I always tell you, you write so beautifully.
You are not in this alone
I want to roll and find you next to me
You are the reason why my heart still beat
Yes, i am ready to show you to the world
You are not alone in this.
picks race

Lol. .. @olawalium.. I can't wait to tour the universe with you Hun.

Yaaaaaaay!!!! She said yesssss! Eureka; I've found it! Can't wait too. Where are we heading first?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MizDais[Cherry-White] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44