Leaving

in #poetry5 years ago


heart-1776746__480.jpg
Cover Image Source

RAYA AZUL.png

Another crack spiked because of those words
My feet went cold, so did my heart.
I listened to those words and felt like a fool again

They say Love is blind, blind enough to overshadow the wrongly timed doings
At a slow pace that felt like my heart beat was going to stop forever

I could hear the echoes far behind as my feet ran as fast as they could
Lost in my own tears again, I thought about the years we planned together.

The Future!

Once caught in the act and forgiven
I never thought I would have a cause to worry again
Yet another sin stared me in the face

I wondered away in the lonely street and questioned myself
“Am I not good enough for him?”
Yet only the sound in my head heard me and reminded me of who I was

Another sin forgiven, and chose to let trust win as I tried to dust off the doubts that creped in
A part of me still looked out for a reason to completely clean off the doubts

Then the unexpected and wrong timing action popped up just when I was yet to give a blow to doubts
I’m not perfect but I’m working to being perfect

Yet I couldn’t sit to listen to the lies or excuses that would follow if my anger was triggered again
I let the cold wind calm me as it ran through my skin and left cold chills

The crack was getting deeper, I was deeply pained
The ranting didn’t help, what looked like the truth just slipped through my eardrums

Why now? Why me?

I acted deaf to the doubts
Healed the pain that came when my assumptions were right
Oh no! The crack was closing up

The Aftermath of loving and trusting was the beginning to unfold
RAYA AZUL.png

Kindly share your thoughts if you liked it.

This poem was cross posted from Whaleshares.io blogging platform with Username Cherry-whites. Link can be found below
(https://whaleshares.io/poetry/@cherry-whites/leaving)

....@mizdais....


Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

A deep one! I hope you are alright and this is just fiction.

#Bigwaves

Hello @MizDais your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25