His Choice

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


pension-3137209_1280.jpg

Sometimes it feels like I can’t connect with him
And there are moments when I can
But I know something is still missing though
Thought he was the best until another he came around
Like a flower blooms in the morning after being kissed by the early rising sun
And bathed by the morning dew
This other he gives me Joy like no other
Just as birds sing their melodies to awaken us in the morning
He sings and whispers love confessions to me every moment
He treats me like a lady
This feeling I can’t comprehend but I do not want to let go either
Oh the first he!
How do I disconnect completely from him?
For I do not feel his tenderness anymore
I’m sorry I let myself love another he
But he completes me
I can connect with him at all times.
I think I started straying on him the first day I fell with another he
I didn’t see it coming.
I need a fixer, how do I fix this?

Image was gotten from pixabay

.....@mizdais....

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif


Sort:  

Wow, nice one girl I am sure most people can relate to this

This is deep. Nice one dear.
PS: Imma fix you.

Lol.. I'm waiting
Thanks dear

Yaaaaaay! Okay cutie.

I really love this piece, amazing

Thanks for taking your time to read.

Like your choice of words...way beyond the surface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56